The Tolkien Challenge!

March 20, 2010

The Two Towers: Part Three

Filed under: The Two Towers — esteluindunedain @ 1:51 pm

Hey all! I got reading done! And lucky for me, I get to go out of town Saturday and Sunday so I’ll get a lot of reading done! 🙂 Here’s my reading from the past few days:

Pages Read: 46-60

Pages Left: 338

Capter Read: The rest of ‘The Uruj-Hai’

Books Read: The Hobbit

The Fellowship of the Ring

The Two Towers

The Return of the King

Favorite quote: No listener would have guessed from their words that they had suffered cruelly, and had been in dire peril, going without hope to torment and death; or that even not, as they knew well, they had little chance of ever finding friend or safety again.

Why I liked it: This is why I love Hobbits. 🙂

Elvish: Sorry guys, again, until after this next week, I’m not going to move very far in this. But, to make up for it, here’s a link to Hobbit Tea: www.hobbittea.com They sell three kinds of teas that are based on The Hobbit. There’s Bilbo Baggins’ Breakfast Blend (I love this one!!), Gandalf the Grey Tea (also very good), and Hobbiton Meadow Mint Tea (haven’t tried this yet, but it should be good!). I bought all three, and while it may be a bit expensive for tea, it’s very good and makes geeks like me very excited. 🙂

Til Next time!’

Carleigh

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

