The Tolkien Challenge!

March 9, 2010

The Fellowship of the Ring: Part Nine

Filed under: The Fellowship of the Ring — esteluindunedain @ 1:40 am

Side Note One: I’m almost done everyone!! So exciting! I’m very sorry that I didn’t post anything yesterday… I got busy watching the Oscars and by the end I was really tired and just went to bed instead of posting. Since I like to try entertaining people, I’m posting a link to another video for you. This one goes along with the song ‘They’re Taking the Hobbits to Isengard’. I’m sure many of you have seen this already, but it’s always a fun video to watch again ;] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uE-1RPDqJAY

 But now, you get only one more FOTR posts until I’m done and start The Two Towers. I’m very excited about my feature page. I’ve contacted four of my favorite LOTR artists and they’ve all said yes to me featuring their work here! I think everyone’ll enjoy it. I also have a few of my favorite fanfics based on the Fellowship. :]

Also, if anyone sees this by 8:30 central time, Big Bang Theory is having an episode based on LOTR! I can’t wait!

Anyways: The reading was from 3/6/10,  3/7/10, and 3/8/10.

Pages Read: 412-443

Pages Left: 14!

Chapters Read: Beginning of ‘Farewell to Lorien’ to the end of ‘The Great River’

Books Read: The Hobbit

The Fellowship of the Ring

The Two Towers

The Return of the King

Favorite Quote: ‘…For such is the way of it: to find and lose, as it seems to those whose boat is on the running stream…’ (Legolas)

Why I liked it: I think this statement is very meaningful and holds a lot of truth. To summarize it: On the river of life, we find things we love and we lose them. That’s life. I know it’s not the happiest if it ends there, but we all know that hope never fails and all that good stuff. :]

Side Note 2: I want to go to Lothlorien!! Too bad it doesn’t really exist… :[

Elvish:

Review. Sorry to disappoint you all, but like I said earlier, I was told not to take these lessons too fast.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

